Sign up for our monthly e-newsletter

Please leave this field empty
Help make a difference.Donate Now
Print   Bookmark and Share

Dinner Gala

2013 Gala Honorees
2013 Gala Honorees: Louise Wheeler, Rainey Foster, Leslie Hortum and Clint Wheeler.

On Saturday, November 23, 2013, SOME hosted the 27th Annual Dinner Gala and Silent Auction at the National Building Museum.The 2013 Gala Dinner Chairs were Lea and Wayne Berman. Vice chairs were Karin and Dan Akerson, Loretta and Gerry Cassidy, Joanne and Bill Conway, and Liz and Tom Donohue.

Leslie Hortum, Clint Wheeler, Rainey Foster and Louise Wheeler were awarded the 2013 SOME McKenna Humanitarians of the Year award for their extraordinary service to SOME.

Please contact Ingrid Feigenbaum at, or call 202.797.8806, ext. 1129 for more information. 


Corporate Advisory Board
Patrick Butler, Chair
Leslie W. Hortum, Vice Chair

Advisory Board Members
James Assey
Evony Blake
Angela Bradley
Steve Caldiera
William R. Calhoun, Jr.
Kathleen Walsh Carr
Gerald S. J. Cassidy
David Chavern
Joseph P. Clark
Suzanne P. Clark
Patrick Cleary
William E. Conway, Jr.
Prachee J. Devadas
Debbie Dingell
Toby Eckhardt

Pamela Fisher
Rainey Foster
William Ginivan
Michael Gordon
Garrett Graff
Emmanuel O. Irono
Timothy Keating
Erica Khatchadourian
Tim Keating
Joseph Kelley
William Killmer
Gerry Lamb
Dennis M. Lucey
Emily Mahony
James McCarthy
Larry McCarthy
Arlene Z. Nestel
John K. Nolan
Michael J. O’Neil
Catlin O’Neill

Susan O’Neill
Craig Pascal
Gordon Peterson
Kathleen Rotondaro
Matthew Shay
Shaun Sheehan
Mark Shields
John Sturm
Peter J. Tanous
Chuck H. Taylor
Otis Tolbert
Mark Tuohey
Susan B. Waters
Clint Wheeler
Thomas Wilbur
Michael Williams
Margot Wilson
W. Glenn Yarborough